LONDON BOOKS
 flying the flag for free-thinking literature
London Books,
39 Lavender Gardens,
London SW11 1DJ

Email: info@london-books.co.uk
Home | Authors | The Flag Club / Events | Shop | Speaker's Corner | Links | Press | Twitter | Facebook




Bishopsgate Institutewww.bishopsgate.org.uk
Historic centre for East London literature and culture

Bethnal Green Library www.ideastore.co.uk
Books and readings in a brilliant Bethnal Green location

Band Of Holy Joywww.bandofholyjoy.co.uk
Johny Brown at the controls – on stage and on the radio

Beat Scenewww.beatscene.net
From Burroughs to Kerouac, via Bukowksi and Gifford

Black Spring Presswww.blackspringpress.co.uk
Publishers of Patrick Hamilton and Julian Maclaren-Ross

Camden New Journal www.camdennewjournal.co.uk
Includes a fine Arts section that covers London literature

Garry Bushell – www.garry-bushell.co.uk
Punk writer respected by the people, hated by the toffs

Club Ska – www.clubska.com
The Home of ska and skinhead reggae in London

Cfcuk – www.cfcuk.net
Dave Johnstone at the controls with the Pride Of London

Pete Haynes – www.petehaynes.co.uk
West London author who used to drum with The Lurkers

Laura Hird – www.laurahird.com
Great literature site run by a fine contemporary author

London Fictionswww.londonfictions.com
A well-written celebration of London’s novels and authors

Stewart Home –
www.stewartHomesociety.org
Cult London author - quick, clean and efficient since 1962

London Callin’ - www.myspace.com/londoncallin
London’s best venue for punk, rockabilly, glam and Oi

London RIP – www.london-rip.com
The people’s metropolis being destroyed by gentrification

John Lydon – www.johnlydon.com
This Finsbury Park boy will never surrender

Julian Maclaren-Ross – www.julianmaclaren-ross.co.uk
Site dedicated to a hard-drinking Soho writer

The Sohemians – www.sohemians.com
Celebrating the flamboyant creativity of Soho

Cathi Unsworthwww.cathiunsworth.co.uk
Sleaze and seduction from the queen of London Noir

Irvine Welsh – www.irvinewelsh.net
Contemporary literature at its best